No Kidding

        No kidding y’all. I guess the publisher got caught by surprise, but “The Mandolin Case” is temporarily out of stock on Amazon. I’m sure they will let the press roll right after the holiday and be up and running again, though.

        If I hadn’t seen this with my own one blue and one green eye I wouldn’t believe it, but some used copies have surfaced on the Internet for around 125.00 bucks.

        I don’t understand this speculation and have no idea where it came from or why someone did that. I’ve still got 50 of the Red White and Bluegrass Limited Edition versions left, and all they have to do is print some more of the regular ones. I’m sure they will do just that come Tuesday.

        In the meantime, I’m gonna take in one last day at the festival. My wife and young’uns and adopted bluegrass family all are there, and we’re gonna have a large (bluegrass for big) time.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: memorable gigs, Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “No Kidding”

  1. Mrs. Chili Says:

    Could that be why Amazon hasn’t come through for me? I’m still awaiting the arrival of my copy. Blah…

    • drtombibey Says:

      chili,

      I talked my agent on the way to the festival today. He said they should be up and running again by tomorrow at the latest.

      What a journey.

      Dr. B

  2. Carmen Claypool Says:

    I have had some time this weekend to pick up the book and reread it…haven’t yet read the ending 😉
    but…I’m picking up even more than before, very clever Doc. It’s fun picking up on the insider bluegrass stuff, I wonder how many I’ve missed.

    Getting ready to pour down here, which probably means an opportunity to stay inside and finish the book. I’m already looking forward to the next one.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Carmen,

      Your quote in there big as Dallas, as well as your FB influence in one place.

      I promised my agent I’d start back on the second book as soon as I get back to the office and settle back into the doctor routine.

      I’ll doctor by day, write by night, and play music on the weekend. Tis a great life.

      Dr. B


  3. What great news, Dr. B. And I haven’t even ordered my copy yet. 🙂

  4. drtombibey Says:

    Pamela,

    Cool. See ya at the next book store gig somewhere down the road.

    Dr. B

  5. Kathy Says:

    I finished the book last night. I should have been doing a number of other things, but you kept me turning pages. Wonderful. Congratulations on your out-of-stock status.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Kathy,

      I am so humbled by people’s responses. I’m a little shy and introspective by nature. Putting my heart out there like I have in my book was scary.

      Your response, and so many others I’ve had at the festival and by e-mail is a validation of a magnitude I can’t explain, and I like words.

      Dr. B


  6. I’m gloating again that my package is (or had better be!) on it’s way again, Dr. B.

    You shouldn’t be so surprised! You’ve got a lot of loving supporters out there, people who can’t wait to read your book.

    • drtombibey Says:

      slightly,

      Somehow I am always drawn to talented and genuine kids.

      At the festival it was the Snyder Family, the Moore Brothers, and my pals Darin and Brooke. (even though the Aldridges are grown up now)

      In the writer and blog world it is young people like you. In all of you I see hope the world still has a chance to be kind and gentle and I intend to hang out with those folks to the very end.

      Dr. B


Leave a Reply

