When Doc gets sick

        I have the best patients in the world.  Today I have laryngitis so bad I’m down to a whisper, and Myrd is having to interpret for me.  I can’t talk, so I gotta write.

        If I were the patient, I would be aggravated that Doc can’t give ’em his best.  Instead, all my patients are worried about me, but I really ain’t that sick- almost all of them are far worse off than me.  One of ’em took to praying for me.

        Dr. Dee said the office is reduced to a dull bore, but come Monday I’ll be back up to speed.

        Enough of all that, in the morning I’m gonna talk about Christmas, at least in print.

Explore posts in the same categories: mini-posts

Leave a Reply

