Golf Course Wisdom

        I played golf with my boy over the holidays.  The times they are a changing, ’cause he used to gloat when he outdrove me ten yards, but now that it is forty, he apologizes and asks if my last check-up was O.K.

        I tell him it’s alright.  He might be able to outrun and out jump me, and hit a golf ball longer, but he’ll never catch up with me on one thing- wisdom.

        I think he knows it ain’t true, but is smart enough to realize he’s got to concede something, and not to take away the only thing an old man can lay claim to.

        He’s such a good kid I don’t care if he can drub me on the golf course.

                                                        -Dr. B

  

       

Explore posts in the same categories: golf stories

Leave a Reply

