Making progress

We had a fine week at the Bibey household. As usual my wife made sure that I got the best nutrition, hydration and medical care  and I continue to feel a little better. We ended up the week at the Fletcher Feed and Seed  where I jammed with the Moore Brothers. If you do not know their work do check them out.  They are extraordinarily talented but they are also young people who respect their elders and treat everybody with kindness. They are already ace players  yet there is not a hint 0f arrogance about them. I truly do not play at their level yet they welcome me as if I were long lost family. On Sunday morning some old friends invited us out to breakfast. We talked over golf  matches and college days. I want to reassure you that I feel like I am getting a stronger and I don’t believe this is going to overwhelm me.  I want you to know that I appreciate all the prayers, concerns, cards and letters.  They have truly been a blessing and they have helped to heal me.

zDSee y’all out on the bluegrass road.

zDr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: memorable gigs, The Monday Morning Post

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Making progress”

  1. Smitty Pres of Neuse River Says:

    Great pic of the shoes at the gig. Thanks for the update on your health. How close is the grand baby?

  2. Carolyn Brooks Says:

    Glad you had a good week – hope the coming week is even better! Praying for your continued healing!

  3. jel Says:

    That GRRR great news, to hear! :)

    ya got a very loving wife , Doc.

    hope ya hav e a very cool week to come!

  4. drtombibey Says:

    thanks guys, grandchild is due mid October. Dr. B

  5. Doug Ross Says:

    Rockin’ Tom! Glad to hear you continue to improve. Keep your fans posted.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

