New Publication Schedule

         Hello all. At least while I deal with this illness (brain tumor) I am going to go to a once a week publication schedule for my blog. The Monday Morning post will be here every week. Also, I do plan to continue a daily short post on FaceBook, “The Song of the Day,” every day, so you can catch me there too. In addition my publisher maintains the official “Mandolin Case” page on Facebook and will post new things there also.

         I will use the time well. Most of it will bededicated to trying to kick my tumor, (“Long Gone”) out of its unlawful residence, and we are making progress. I’ve had a lot of time on my hands and I’ve made good progress on “Acquisition Syndrome,” the sequel to “The Mandolin Case.” I believe I will have very solid draft to the publisher by August 1. (They will take it from there to editor etc. Also I am at work on an essay on how I dealt with cancer and I anticipate it to also be publisher/editor ready by August 1. (this will be an inexpensive item; I will dedicate a Monday post to it soon.) I can not predict how long it will take from there to publication. It might not be all that long for the essay/pamphlet. The book of course will take a while.

        I thank all  of you for being my readers. You are more than that, you have become part of my heart, spirit, and soul. You are a big part of my healing process and I’m grateful for every one of you.

Look for me here every Monday and on FB daily. See ya there.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: Publication Schedule

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “New Publication Schedule”

  1. jel Says:

    hey Doc,
    that all sounds cool !

    Aug 1, the day before my bday :)

    blessing to y’all

  2. Felix Miller Says:

    I admire your spirit, your positive attitude and expect that “Long Gone” will be exactly that before long. Barbara and I think of you daily, and you are in our prayers.
    With all the folks you know online or otherwise rooting for you, life will be good. You deserve it.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Felix.

      Next time me and Marfar come rhrough Chattanooga we’d love to take you and Barbara out to eat. A big part of my fighting spirit comes from so many wonderful friends like you guys. By far the best thing to come out of my writer journey has been all my new friends. Ya’ll are sure enough a part of saving my life ’cause the anticipation of more good times keeps me dreaming.

      Dr. B

  3. Angie Simpson Says:

    Hey Dr. B, You do what you gotta do in the battle and we will be behind you 100% with our prayers and support. I’m of course looking forward to your posts on Mondays and the new book. I’m just now reading “The Mandolin Case”. I love it so far!

    • drtombibey Says:

      Angie

      Thanks so much. I am confident with God’s help, all the prayer, family, music, friends, and this fine medical care I am gonna make it.

      Dr. B


  4. Oh, Tom, not good news to find out as I drop by your blog. I’m off this summer from teaching so have lots of time to devote to prayers and positive energy for you.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Jascqui,

      Oh please keep dropping by. I already have a topic chosen for the rext six Mondays and they are very important to me. I’ll finish round one of chemo and Rad therapy about then and likely will do more blog work after that. Also I post something on FaceBook every day.

      I hate that cancer dominates our family time at the moment but I’m gonna get it behind me somehow.

      I do so appreciate all the prayers and concerns from all my friends. They are puliing me through.

      Dr. B

  5. drtombibey Says:

    Hey Jel, Happy birthday come August. I mis-read it as baby! B

  6. Martin Waddell Says:

    Having read “The Mandolin Case”, I’ve already been looking forward to the next one – even more keenly anticipated in the present circumstances. Also very moved by your other posting about your wonderful wife – you’re very blessed in having such support from suhc a lovely person. I’m sure you’d be doing exactly the same for her if the boot were on the other foot. Continuing to remember you this side of the Atlantic.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Bless ya Martin,

      Yeah she’s great girl. I am very lucky. Appreciate your kind words.

      While I have been sick and in intensive cancer Rx (June and July) I tried to write 1-2 hours a day, and have made good progress on “Acquisition Syndrome” sibtitled “From Healing Art to Business” It is a fictional expose of the unfortunate transition of American medicine into a business (I was against it!)

      I will have a draft to my agent by Aug 1. I do not know how long it will take it to go from there to print. Christmas would be very optmimistic, after the first of 2012 is realistic though.

      Take care my friend,

      Dr. B

      • Martin Waddell Says:

        That’s what some people over here have been trying to do to the health service in Britain – turn it more and more into a business – with disastrous results. Now I’m looking forward to your next book even more keenly. Could be required reading for certain politicians in the UK.

  7. drtombibey Says:

    Martin,

    I hope anyone who has concern over making sick people nothing but a market share to be exploited wil give this book some thought.

    Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

