The Battle Begins

        The battle begins in the AM. I can tell the pre-treatment light artillery has softened the target some and I can’t wait to see what the smart bombs do.

         It will be two months of intensive treatment. By August I should have a good idea where it is going.

         Prayers and concern but no fear guys. In my prayers God says He ain’t done with me yet.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: memorable gigs, Thought of the Day, Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “The Battle Begins”

  1. Madeline Kamp Says:

    And….I know He’s not finished with you yet! You have been such a blessing to people who have known you through the school years…to your family and those you work closely with….to all the patients you have loved and treated over the years…to your bluegrass family…so many…I just know God has plans beyond here and beyond what we can imagine. I will pray about those plans…your peace in the midst of all of this…and, healing.

  2. Carolyn Brooks Says:

    I’m glad the treatment will be intensive. While this will be difficult, better to hit & hit hard so you can get this behind you and put your effort to the joy of living! Just focus on the goal at the end of treatment – you can get through this! I’m sure God has much still in store for you – you & He can work out the details as time goes along. Turn it over to God and the doctors & stay focused on life AFTER cancer! God Bless!

  3. GrannyPam Says:

    Sleep when you need to, eat what tastes good. Our prayers continue.

  4. drtombibey Says:

    Bless all of you for your support. My wife and I struck a deal long time ago. I have can have all the fine Christian and bluegrass lady friends I want as long as my true husband/wife love is only with her. These riends like y’all have blesssed us over and over. It comforts her (and me) to know women of faith and integrtiy are the ones the ones who pray for me. Bless you all. -Dr. B

  5. jel Says:

    Your covered Doc!
    :) :) :) Good thoughts


  6. Good vibes to you Dr. B…figuring for all to go well and get you back on track. Dar and I had a good visit yesterday and said a little word or two for you. Thinking of you lots. God Bless You as I know He will. Be like Job…good times will come again. “Elwood”

  7. Felix Miller Says:

    I admire your great faith and spirit, Dr. B. It was a lucky day for Barbara and me when we sat at the same table with you in Chattanooga, two years ago.

    We are adding our prayers to many others for the success of your treatment.

  8. peter temple Says:

    go for it bobby and lots of luck. i’ll call. peter

  9. drtombibey Says:

    LOng slog today guys and tired but the battle is on and feel like I’ll get thhere. A lucky day when I found all of you, too. Luv u all. B

  10. danny fulks Says:

    Fight like hell. I have a little health problem myself but want to keep it off the net for now. I’ll send good vibes. Danny

  11. Bob Says:

    Dr Tom,

    Blessings to you.
    Blessings to your family.
    Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you.

    Bob & Olivia

  12. Val Says:

    I wish you well with your treatment. Take it easy.

  13. drtombibey Says:

    Bless ya Val. When ya write it makes me feel like a Red Cross Recsque dog arrived at my front door. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

