Samuel’s Kisses

        Back when I was writing “The Mandolin Case” an Australian author and editor named Karen Collum became a blog pal, a friend, and then a test reader for my book. She was quite helpful, and we’ve kept up with each other through the years.

       So, you can imagine how pleased I was when this little book showed up on my desk. “Samuel’s Kisses,” named for Karen’s son, is a children’s book. With a grandchild on the way you can be sure who I’ll read it to soon.

        Like children’s books should be it is a simple book. It shows that nothing is more special than child-like love. You hope you can raise ‘em where they stay that way and never learn to hate.

        When this book came in my office staff read it and deemed it “precious.” Most of them are Moms so you know this is a good children’s story. Very cool.

       Congratulations Karen, and may many more follow.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Samuel’s Kisses”

  1. jel Says:

    Congat to your Friend! ;)

    can anyone order a copy of her book?

  2. Karen Collum Says:

    Thanks so much, Dr. B. I really appreciate you featuring my book. If anyone would like to order a signed copy they can visit my website http://www.karencollum.com.au and click on the BOOKS link. Unfortunately postage to the US is quite expensive (around $13), so I understand that it might be out of the realm of possibility for some people, but I have sent a few copies Stateside over the last few weeks. I will let you know should it ever become available in the US.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Karen,

      Keep us posted.

      Guys I first ran into Karen when I was searching for a Internet version of a praise band song I was working up. She’s a fine singer, writer, and editor, and even more important a great Mom and wife there in Australia.

      Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

