Quote For The Day

        I think this came from the Army Corp of Engineers. Sometimes it applies to the doctor gig.

        “The difficult we can do immediately; the impossible will take a day or two.”

        I’m off today. The quote applies to golf too, but there it makes no difference. I’ve never understood guys who curse and throw clubs. To me it’s just a walk in the park. When I have folks dying of cancer, I can’t take the game seriously.

        With a grandchild on the way I hope to teach ‘em a little golf, but I don’t want them to be too worked up over it.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: golf, Quote For The Day, Thought of the Day, Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Quote For The Day”

  1. Baby Bibey Says:

    Just remember peanut (nickname for the baby-because of his/her size right now) has only been on this earth a few short weeks. :) Golf might take a little time. Have fun golfing. Love you.

  2. Cindy Lou Says:

    My prediction…just hot off the press is that you are getting a little girl first…The impression just came to me. But, I can see you out there with that little “tom boy” playing golf and hitting balls. Enjoy your day off Dr. B.

  3. drtombibey Says:

    Amen, kid. Love, Dad


  4. Heard you on the ‘worked up’ thing…went to get some work done on my pickup today and the guy at the shop was so angry…said he was having a ‘bad day’..it was 9:00am…it was going to be a long one for him…can’t live long with that much anger in your body…not over a little rust on a trailer hitch ball…sad. Best wishes on the grandkid! “Elwood”

    • drtombibey Says:

      Elwood,

      Yeah with all the bad things I see (as I’m sure you do too) I can’t worry too much about a lackluster golf game or even my less than professional mandolin skills.

      Dr. B

  5. Jacqui Says:

    Could be the Marines, too, although they probably wouldn’t admit to the ‘day or two’. With my son shipping out to the Army in a month, that’s where my head is.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

