On The Road Again: Up and Running

       Well, this time we weren’t down long. The first go round we got caught by surprise and were out of stock a week. This time my agent saw it coming and got prepared ahead of time, and it was only a few days.

        I hated to have to be out even that long. I hope Version Three is the charm, but we had to get ready for Kindle and Ipad.  It should be available in that format soon, and is now ready in book form again. (Something about a physical book in hand I always loved)

        I’m glad we’re ready and re-stocked,’cause I’m gonna be on the road again for some short trips I’ll tell you about soon. One is a nice Wednesday AM TV spot in WSPA Channel 7. I’m proud of that ’cause I’m gonna get some of my bluegrass pals in front of 3/4 of a million people. I’ll let you know the details soon.

        Tomorrow night we’re gonna crank up the old Neuse River converted school bus and head out for the WNCW 88.7 fundraiser with Darin and Brooke Aldridge and the Snyder family at the Gibson Theatre, Shelby, N.C. Y’all come out and visit. See you there.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: memorable gigs, Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “On The Road Again: Up and Running”

  1. newt221 Says:

    I am sure that Ranger Dog still remembers the Neuse River Bus and Moose. I know he remembers you Dr. B. That dog biscuit did the trick. You are his friend for life….

    Hope you all had a good time.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Cindy,

      It was excellelante! I plan to write up some thoughts come Monday AM.

      Yep, old Ranger dog is a good’un, and will go down in the Harvey County History Book as a dog who can sniff out the truth without fail.

      Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

