Souled Out and Where You Can Get A Copy

        “Souled Out.” John Cowan had an LP out by this title several years ago. It had tracks like “Soul Man” and “Mustang Sally.” (My wife loved that one)

       “The Mandolin Case” is temporarily sold out. This is only a minor disruption, though. They had to do some kinda formatting thing to get ready for Kindle and IPad, we had some new quotes I found important enough for the final version to warrant a temporary disruption. Also, the first two editions had a few typos I wanted to change.

        As happened last time, when the book went out of stock speculation drove up the price of some copies someone bought up ahead of time. They are going for 93.86 on Amazon right now. However, if history repeats itself, this will again drop back again as soon as we are back in print.

            You don’t have to get one from the speculators though. We are temporarily sold out on Amazon, but I have about twenty copies around the house to take to my gigs. Also, Lisa Husted at Grey Fox has a few left. You can contact them at  Office@GreyFoxBluegrass.com  or call 888-946-8495. You can get one there while we get re-tooled, and it is even signed!

        One thing you can count on though. Even though I’m sold out for  a moment, I’ll never sell out. Not only will the presses roll again, but even more important, I’ll do my best to write the truth the best I know how to do, and if I get it wrong I’ll ask for forgiveness and go on. My mission is to show the truth in medicine is in the music, and I’m gonna go on till the end. (Stubborn boy, huh?) 

         I ain’t got as much soul as Johnny C, but we all gotta do our best, and I do promise you that.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Souled Out and Where You Can Get A Copy”

  1. newt221 Says:

    Wow, Dr. B, sold out again! And, I know you would never “sell” out.

    Passed your book to the Books Store Lady for her to read. Even if you don’t make a gig in Davidson, maybe she will decide to carry the book for local readers….

    • drtombibey Says:

      Cindy,

      For this old country boy this whole gig borders on unbelievable.

      Tell the lady at the book store I think we have the typo bugs out of the upcoming edition, (should be out within a week or so) and that me and Darin both have it on our radar to play Davidson one day. That kid is one more fine mandolinist, and Doc is his faithful sidekick.

      Dr. B


  2. Dr. B, going to a third edition within a couple months… Well, I think you can be very proud of yourself :D. I know I’m proud of you, and you deserve the good sales and the positive feedback after all the hard work you put in!

  3. Sharon Says:

    Hi Dr B, Soul Man is one of my favourites and even gets my baby rocking in the womb.

    I’m not surprised your book has sold out and so glad all your hard work is paying off. You are proof that you don’t have to lose your integrity to succeed in this business.

    • drtombibey Says:

      Sharon,

      Thanks so much. I don’t have to sell more books than anyone else to be happy, and I think the Amercian mentality of one must either be #1 or be a “loser” is way overdone. At the same time I did hope to show that a good guy doesn’t have to finish last either. One of the missions I had with my story was to show how one could be a decent human and still avoid being run over.

      Hey, I have a guest post lined up for this Friday, but would like the next week? Or if another time is better I can sign you up for a later one. Let me know.

      Dr. B

      • Sharon Says:

        Dr B, I’d still love to be a guest on your blog, but since I’m now 36 weeks pregnant I can’t make any guarantees that I’ll be around next Friday. I’d hate to disappoint you again. Can we wait until bub is born? Hubby will be around to watch bub so I can write.

  4. drtombibey Says:

    Sharon,

    My goodness, yes. First things first. After you get all settled in with the baby and have tended to your blog, give me a shout whenever you want to post. All best wishes!

    Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

