Red White and Bluegrass Early Sales Figures

        It’s early evening. A cool breeze has knocked off the heat. The cidadias sing in the trees. My brand new virgin white Ez-Up tent tried to trap me like an octopus changing clothes in a phone booth, but I out-witted the rascal, and didn’t even pinch my fingers. A talented new family band is on the stage.

        I get my mandolin off the stand at my side and play along.  I’ve never been a biz guy, but early sales are brisk. I send the profits with my Marfar to scout for supper, and I know we have enough left over for Mr. Harold’s home-made ice cream too.

        Doc is a pig in mud. The business plan was only enacted one hour ago and it works to perfection. I’m where I’ve always been, just nowadays I have a book and a tent instead of sitting in the sun. This is total tranquility. Y’all come visit.

 Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: memorable gigs, Writing

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Red White and Bluegrass Early Sales Figures”

  1. Ted Says:

    Thinkin’ of you. Have fun and wish we could be there to share the experience. – Ted and Irene

  2. newt221 Says:

    You have a good time Dr. B. You deserve all the attention and enjoyment.

    Got my copy today. Looking forward to getting into it very soon. Thanks for the inscription!

    Maybe I can return the favor one day.

  3. Tel Says:

    That is the sweet life, and it’s hard to imagine it could get any better.

  4. drtombibey Says:

    Tel,

    That’s the truth my friend. I am a blessed man.

    Dr. B,

  5. Beth Davis Says:

    Dr. B! You’re in my neck o’ da woods now! Hopefully, I’ll run into you and Marfar this weekend – woul dlove to see you! Tell Marfar hello from her laffin buddy from the ladies room at The Fiddlin Pig!…
    Mmmmmmmm -did you mention something about Harold’s Ice Cream?? Gotta go :-)!
    Keep Pickin!
    Beth

  6. Big Mike D Says:

    Doc,

    I shall have our book accompany me on my next vacation (which is quickly approaching). So glad your sales went well at the fester.

    It couldn’t have happened to a nicer guy….

    Mike

    • drtombibey Says:

      Mike,

      Man it was surreal. RWB was great stage bands, jam sessions, the best food, and gallons of Arnold Palmers. (half lemonade/half sweet tea) On top of it all was acceptance by the bluegrass family of my novel beyond my wildest dreams.

      I can’t comprehend it all.

      Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

