Gracie Muldoon and 24/7 Bluegrass

        I love the name Gracie, don’t you?  It makes me think of the great George Burns.  He loved his Gracie so.

        Someone asked George Burns what the secret was to his long life and he said, “Everyone has to have an act.  Mine is George Burns.”  Cool.  I adopted his notion- mine is Tommy Bibey.

        I never met a Gracie I didn’t like, and I recently met another one I want to tell you about.  Her name is Gracie Muldoon (what a cool bluegrass name) and she runs a 24/7 bluegrass radio station at WorldWideBluegrass.com.

        Several of my readers have asked me to stay on the lookout for good Internet bluegrass radio sites, so I checked it out.  These guys have it going on- it is well worth the listen and has Dr. Tommy Bibey’s highest recommendations.

        I promised Gracie I’d let her know when my book is released.  As far as I know it is the first medical novel in which the mystery is unraveled by a loyal band of bluegrass brethren.  I might even call in and announce it myself.  Dibs on the announcement go to Dennis Jones at WNCW 88.7 NPR radio- he asked first and I always honor my commitments and dance with who brung me, but Gracie is second in line.

        And Dennis, much as I love ya man, I gotta tell you if Gracie’ll let me dance with her too I guess I will if my wife says it’s O.K.   She’s a little better looking than you brother, but I’ll never abandon you- you’ll always be my favorite bluegrass DJ in the world.

Dr. B

Explore posts in the same categories: Bluegrass Radio, book preview

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Gracie Muldoon and 24/7 Bluegrass”

  1. Ted Lehmann Says:

    Man, you’re indefatigable. I can’t even keep up with reading your posts. I’d think that Gracie Muldoon would be spinning reels and jigs. Fortunately, there’s lots of those in the bluegrass catalog. – Ted

  2. drtombibey Says:

    Ted,

    Yeah it’s true and I never get tired either.

    You’ve got a fair amount of energy yourself brother- the best bluegrass pics in the Northeast and most anywhere for that matter.

    See ya out on the bluegrass road.

    Dr. B

  3. pandemonic Says:

    Perhaps you should consider enclosing a CD with your novel. You don’t need a whole album. Just a couple of strains to put the reader in the proper frame of mind.
    :-)

  4. drtombibey Says:

    Ms. Pande,

    There has been discussion of a demo kind of thing- maybe three songs or so. I think that might develop.

    Stay tuned.

    Dr. B

  5. Ted Lehmann Says:

    I think Pande really has a great idea. You guys should put some of your music in the book and perform the songs you reference. What a great connection for both bluegrass fans and mystery fans. – Ted

  6. drtombibey Says:

    Ted,

    This is something I had rolled around in my head for a while. When I read Pande’s comment today, I took it as a sign and called my agent. He is intrigued with the idea, and we are going to explore this possibility.

    Dr. B

  7. Gracie Says:

    Awwww Shux Dr Bibey! You’re wunnerful wunnerful too!

    Your’s in Bluegrass always,
    G

  8. drtombibey Says:

    Cool Ms. Gracie,

    See you out on the bluegrass road. Keep on a picking.

    Dr. B


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

